Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
eccoMAGIC Forums
05/03/24 at 16:00:10
News: "Breathtaking" (Check out the new MagicView release at EccoTools.com)
Home Help Search Login Register

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Outline Formatting for Printing (Popularity: 11730 )
Iggy64
EccoMagic Apprentice

I Love Ecco!

Show the link to this post Outline Formatting for Printing
03/19/09 at 09:43:09

Hello to all.

I am new to this forum.  This is my first post.  I have been an ECCO Pro user for many, many years and find it indispensible for organizing my projects, both on the job and with my hobbies.  Because ECCO has not been developed for quite a long time, I have sought alternative outliners, but have found nothing even close to the capabilities of ECCO.  So I remain somewhat frustrated with some of the limitations of ECCO that reflect its origins as a DOS program.  I have gravitated to this forum in hopes of finding solutions, but am not easily finding information on my particular issues.  I hope someone can point me to the appropriate threads.  Here are my main concerns:

(1) The inability to scroll through an outline via mouse wheel.  I have been able to find an external program that enables the mouse wheel in ECCO, although I  have not yet tried it.  I also read in this forum somewhere that there are other options for accomplishing this.  Can someone steer me to the best options (those that will most likely work, without bad side effects)?