Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
eccoMAGIC Forums
03/28/24 at 04:18:41
News: The Yahoo New Yahoo! Ecco_Pro forum was ended by Yahoo's end of board support... New group is at groups.io
Home Help Search Login Register

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
How long have you been using Ecco ? (Popularity: 9131 )
Investsagely
EccoMagic Apprentice

I Love Ecco!

Show the link to this post How long have you been using Ecco ?
07/10/18 at 21:19:15

I have been using Ecco since 1995.  In the past I have worked with Compusol.  I am using  version 4.01 32 bit.

« Last Edit: 07/11/18 at 16:08:58 by Admin »  
  IP Logged
ChristopherMorris
EccoMagic Apprentice

I Love Ecco!

Show the link to this post Re: How long have you been using Ecco ?
Reply #1 - 09/20/18 at 00:51:04

Quote from Investsagely on 07/10/18 at 21:19:15:
I have been using Ecco since 1995.  In the past I have worked with Compusol.  I am using  version 4.01 32 bit.

I've been using it since 2001. Thanks for mentioning that you've been using it since 1995; I thought I was the only one who has been using it for such a long time.

Email   IP Logged
idlerwheel
Contributing  Member

I Love Ecco!

Reply #2 - 01/13/19 at 17:41:08

I have been using ECCO since 1996. Originally, I bought the stripped-down version named "ECCO Simplicity." Then I changed to ECCO Pro, which I have been using ever since. I'm keeping a Windows XP machine up and running mainly so that I can use ECCO. However, being disgusted with how Microsoft conducts themselves, I have migrated to Linux. I want to try running ECCO under Wine, but am facing difficulty in installing Wine into Mint with the XFCE desktop (as I write this, the main program file cannot be found on the main Wine web site).